About Us

Camden County Developmental Disability Resources (CCDDR) is a political subdivision of Camden County, Missouri created in August of 1980 when voters in Camden County approved passage of state enabling legislation commonly referred to as “Senate Bill 40”.

The agency is authorized by Sections 205.968-205.972 of the Revised Missouri Statutes to provide for the needs of Camden County citizens with developmental disabilities in areas of employment, residential, and related services.

If you know someone that needs our assistance, please have them contact us at (573) 317-9233.

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CCDDR is guided by a nine-member Board of Directors who are appointed by the Camden County Commission to serve three year terms. The Board of Directors consists of a cross-section of parents and family members of persons with developmental disabilities, educators, professionals, and other members of the community who act as advocates for our county’s citizens with developmental disabilities.

Board Officers
Angela Sellers- Chairman
Lisa Jackson- Vice Chairman
Brian Willey- Treasurer
Paul DiBello- Secretary

Board Members
Chris Bothwell
Kym Jones
Suzanne Perkins
Lorraine Russell
Shana Weber

Camden County Commission
Presiding Commissioner: Greg Hasty
1st District Commissioner: Bev Thomas
2nd District Commissioner: Don Williams

REPORTS

 

Our Staff

OUR STAFF
Ed Thomas - Executive Director
director@ccddr.org

Myrna Blaine - Director of Services & Supports
myrna@ccddr.org

Annie Meyer - Support Coordinator Team Leader 
annie@ccddr.org

Sharla Howard - Quality Assurance Coordinator
sharla@ccddr.org

Rachel Baskerville - Community Resource Specialist
rachel@ccddr.org

Linda Gifford - Community Living Coordinator
gifford@ccddr.org

Ryan Johnson - Support Coordinator
ryan@ccddr.org

Linda Simms - Compliance Manager
linda@ccddr.org

Nicole Whittle - Intake Coordinator
nicole@ccddr.org

Jennifer Lyon - Support Coordinator
jennifer@ccddr.org

Lori Cornwell - Support Coordinator Team Leader
lori@ccddr.org

Cynthia Brown - Support Coordinator
cynthia@ccddr.org

Lisa Patrick - Support Coordinator
lisa@ccddr.org

Mary Petersen - Support Coordinator
mary@ccddr.org

Jami Weisenborn - Support Coordinator
jami@ccddr.org

Marcie Vansyoc - Accounting Manager
marcie@ccddr.org

Jeanna Booth - Community Programs & Relations Manager
jeanna@ccddr.org

Connie Baker - Office Manager
connie@ccddr.org

Sylvia Santon - TCM Admin. Assistant
sylvia@ccddr.org

 

What is a Developmental Disability?

A developmental disability is defined as a long-term condition which:

  1. significantly delays or limits functioning in two or more areas of major life functioning (i.e. self-care, communication, learning, decision-making, capacity for independent living, mobility);
  2. is attributable to such conditions as an intellectual disability, cerebral palsy, head-injury, autism, epilepsy, or any other similar physical or mental impairment;
  3. which is manifested before the age of 22; and
  4. which is considered to be life-long in nature.

The Missouri Department of Mental Health, Division of Developmental Disabilities determines if a person has a developmental disability for the Camden County area.

Manuals/Plans

Should there be any discrepancies between CCDDR handbook policies and any policy published on the CCDDR website, the handbook policies control.

Manuals and plans are PDF documents.

 

HIPPA Policies

Notice of Privacy Practices

CCDDR Policies

Should there be any discrepancies between CCDDR handbook policies and any policy published on the CCDDR website, the handbook policies control.

All policy documents are PDF format.